Hon. Mia Jane Davies MLA BMM
Minister for Water; Sport and Recreation; Forestry; Deputy Leader of the National Party of Australia (WA)

House:Legislative Assembly
Party:National Party of Australia
Electorate:Central Wheatbelt

Inaugural Speech:

Speeches by Hon. Mia Jane Davies
Electorate Office:...
The Old Town Hall,
Mitchell Street
Merredin WA 6415

Alternate Electorate Office:
Northam Boulevard
Fitzgerald Street
Northam WA 6401

Postal Address:
P.O. Box 92
WA 6401

Ph: Merredin - 9041 1702 or Northam - 9622 2871
Fax: Merredin - 9041 2554 or Northam - 9622 1668
Email: Mia.Davies@mp.wa.gov.au
Website: www.miadavies.com.au

Ministerial Office:
9th Floor
Dumas House
2 Havelock Street
West Perth WA 6005
Ph: 6552 5500
Fax: 6552 5501
Email: Minister.Davies@dpc.wa.gov.au

Extract from the Western Australian Parliamentary Handbook
Member for Central Wheatbelt
The National Party


Elected to the Thirty-Eighth Parliament for the Agricultural Region (Legislative Council) on 6 September 2008 for term commencing 22 May 2009. Resigned 12 February 2013 (to contest the Lower House seat for the Central Wheatbelt).
Elected to the Thirty-Ninth Parliament for Central Wheatbelt in succession to Brendon John Grylls (contested the seat of Pilbara).

Ministerial Appointments

Parliamentary Secretary to the Minister for Regional Development; Lands; Minister Assisting the Minister for State Development from 21 March 2013 to 11 December 2013.
Minister for Water; Forestry from 11 December 2013 to 8 December 2014.
Minister for Water; Sport and Recreation; Forestry from 8 December 2014.

Parliamentary Party Appointments

Party Secretary to the Parliamentary National Party from 22 June 2009 to 1 January 2012.
Deputy Leader of the National Party of Australia (WA) from 26 November 2013.

Standing Committees

Member, Standing Committee on Legislation from 4 June 2009 to 14 December 2012.



Born 3 November 1978, Perth, Western Australia.

Occupation before entering Parliament and Qualifications

B Marketing and Media. Marketing and Communications Consultant.


The electorate of Central Wheatbelt is located in the Agricultural Region and includes all of the Shires of Beverley, Brookton, Bruce Rock, Corrigin, Cunderdin, Dowerin, Goomalling, Kellerberrin, Kondinin, Koorda, Merredin, Mount Marshall, Mukinbudin, Narembeen, Northam, Nungarin, Quairading, Tammin, Trayning, Wongan-Ballidu, Wyalkatchem and York.
Enrolment (9 March 2015) 22,431; area: 62,250 sq kms.