Hon. Kevin John Leahy MLC

House:Legislative Council
Party:Australian Labor Party
Electorate:Mining and Pastoral

Speeches by Hon. Kevin John Leahy

Extract from the Western Australian Parliamentary Handbook
LEAHY, Hon. Kevin John, MLC
Member for Mining and Pastoral Region
Australian Labor Party


Elected to the Thirty-sixth Parliament for South Metropolitan Region on 28 September 2004 to fill casual vacancy to 22 May 2005 upon resignation of Hon Tom Stephens on 21 September 2004 (term concluded 21 May 2005).


Mining and Pastoral Region includes the Legislative Assembly electorates of Burrup, Eyre, Kalgoorlie, Kimberley, Ningaloo and Pilbara. Enrolment (14 December 1996) 68,258; area 2,243,711 sq km.