Hon. Dean Cambell Nalder MLA BBus, GradDip(AppFin&Inv)
Minister for Transport

House:Legislative Assembly
Party:Liberal Party
Electorate:Alfred Cove

Inaugural Speech:

Speeches by Hon. Dean Cambell Nalder
Electorate Office:...
Suite 1
30 Ardross Street
Applecross WA 6153

Postal Address
P.O. Box 7084
Applecross North
WA 6153
Ph: 9316 1377
Email: Dean.Nalder@mp.wa.gov.au

Ministerial Office:
7th Floor
Dumas House
2 Havelock Street
West Perth WA 6005
Ph: 6552 6400
Fax: 6552 6401
Email: Minister.Nalder@dpc.wa.gov.au

Extract from the Western Australian Parliamentary Handbook
Member for Alfred Cove
Liberal Party


Elected to the Thirty-Ninth Parliament for Alfred Cove on 9 March 2013 in succession to Dr Janet May Woollard (defeated).

Ministerial Appointments

Minister for Transport; Finance from 17 March 2014 to 8 December 2014.
Minister for Transport from 8 December 2014.

Standing Committees

Member Public Accounts Committee from 9 May 2013 to 18 March 2014. (Chairman from 15 May 2013 to 18 March 2014).
Member Joint Audit Committee from 13 June 2013 to 18 March 2014. (Deputy Chairman from 3 July 2013 to 18 March 2014).



5 February 1966, Narrogin, Western Australia.

Marital Status


Qualifications and Occupation Before Entering Parliament

BBus (Econs & Fin Mgt); GradDip(AppFin).

The electorate of Alfred Cove is located in the South Metropolitan Region and includes the localities of Applecross, Ardross, Attadale, Bicton and parts of Alfred Cove, Booragoon, Melville and Mt Pleasant.
Enrolment (6 September 2010) 23,618; area: 26 sq kms.