Email Link  

Inquiry Details

Search this Inquiry

Inquiry Name:

Inquiry into WorkSafe

Date Commenced:06/27/2017
Inquiry Status:Current

Committee Name:

Public Administration Committee

House:Legislative Council

Members Conducting Inquiry
Members:Hon. Adele Farina MLC
Hon. Jacqui Ellen Boydell MLC
Hon. Darren Legh West MLC
Hon. Kyle Owen McGinn MLC
Hon. Kenneth (Ken) Charles Baston MLC

Media Statements:


Staff Members: Ms Irina Lobeto-Ortega, LLB, BA, GradDipLP (Advisory Officer (Legal))
Ms Margaret Liveris, Dip Pub Admin (Committee Clerk)

Contact Details

Phone No:(08) 9222 7229
Fax No:(08) 9222 7805
Email: Click here to send an email to this Committee

Terms of Reference:The Committee will inquire into and report on WorkSafe, with the following terms of reference:

a) WorkSafe’s performance against the objects of the Occupational Health and Safety Act 1984

b) funding and resourcing of WorkSafe

c) adequacy of WorkSafe’s training, oversight and accountability processes

d) adequacy of administrative processes, including complaints, investigations and prosecution processes

e) adequacy of WorkSafe’s audits of training providers delivering occupational health and safety training

f) timely implementation and public education of coronial inquest recommendations arising from a workplace death

g) legislative and jurisdictional issues

h) any other relevant matter.

Important Information

Legislative Council Guide to Making Submissions to a Parliamentary Committee

Related Written Submissions:

No documents found

Related Transcripts of Evidence:

Related Documents/Response to Questions on Notice: