Email Link  

Current Parliamentary Committees of the Legislative Assembly

On 30 January 2017, Her Excellency the Governor prorogued the two Houses of the Parliament of Western Australia and dissolved the Legislative Assembly. Prorogation ends a session of Parliament and the dissolution of the Legislative Assembly terminates the 39th Parliament. Dissolution of the Assembly also terminates all Assembly committees and all joint committees of the Parliament. Listed below are Council committees which continue in existence, but which do not have a capacity to meet to transact business after prorogation and cannot meet to conduct any formal business, including the taking of evidence.

No documents found