Parliamentary Services Twitter

Employment at Parliament

Thank you for your interest in employment with the Parliament of Western Australia.

Parliament consists of three departments: Legislative Assembly; Legislative Council and Parliamentary Services. The staff at Parliament House are employed in accordance with the conditions of the Parliamentary Employees General Agreement 2011.

For information on how to submit an application, including advice on addressing the Selection Criteria, please read our applicant information (pdf). An Application for Employment Form can be downloaded (docx).

Hide details for Current Employment OpportunityCurrent Employment Opportunity
Advisory Officer, Level 7 - $107,200-$114,897 per annum + superannuation
Hansard Reporter - Seasonal Part-time, Depending on skills and experience the salary range for Hansard Reporters is: $30.42 – $33.04 per hour ($59,523 – $64,641 pro rata) for Trainee Reporters; and $37.21 – $54.80 per hour ($72,804 – $107,200 pro rata) for qualified Reporters.