CURTIN UNIVERSITY OF TECHNOLOGY ACT 1966

LAND AND TRAFFIC AMENDMENT BY-LAWS 2010

It is hereby notified that the Lieutenant-Governor and deputy of the Governor in Executive Council, acting under the provisions of Section 20A of the *Curtin University of Technology Act 1966*, has approved Curtin University of Technology Land and Traffic Amendment By-laws 2010 as set out in the attached schedule.

Dr ELIZABETH CONSTABLE MLA, Minister for Education; Tourism.

PETER CONRAN, Clerk of the Executive Council.

CURTIN UNIVERSITY OF TECHNOLOGY LAND AND TRAFFIC AMENDMENT BY-LAWS 2010

These By-laws are made by the Council of the University, with the approval of the Lieutenant-Governor and deputy of the Governor, under the powers conferred on the University by section 20A of the Curtin University of Technology Act 1966.

1. Citation

These By-laws may be cited as the 'Land and Traffic Amendment By-laws 2010'.

2. Commencement

These By-laws take effect from the date that they are published in the Government Gazette.

3. By-laws amended

These By-laws amend the Land and Traffic By-laws 2008.

4. By-law 2.6 amended

By-law 2.6 is amended by deleting paragraph (4) and inserting—

- "(4) Within 21 days of being notified under this by-law, the person who is so notified may appeal—
 - (a) to the Vice Chancellor, if the notification was given by a delegate of the Vice Chancellor; or
 - (b) to the Council, if the notification was given by the Vice Chancellor.

Note: By-law 1.5 states—

'1.5 Delegation and authorisation

The Vice Chancellor may—

- (a) delegate to any person any of his or her functions under these By-laws;....'
- (5) Unless and until the appeal is allowed the notification is to have full force and effect."

The Common Seal of Curtin University of Technology was hereto affixed on the 21st day of June 2010, by the authority of the Vice-Chancellor.

JEANETTE HACKET, Vice-Chancellor. JOSEPHINE DIFAVA, Administrative Secretary.

By Command of the Lieutenant-Governor and deputy of the Governor,

PETER CONRAN, Clerk of the Executive Council.