CM303*

Local Government (Miscellaneous Provisions) Act 1960

Building Amendment Regulations (No. 3) 2011

Made by the Governor in Executive Council under the *Local Government* (*Miscellaneous Provisions*) Act 1960 section 433A and the *Local* Government Act 1995 section 9.60.

1. Citation

These regulations are the *Building Amendment Regulations* (*No. 3*) 2011.

2. Commencement

- (a) regulations 1 and 2 on the day on which these regulations are published in the *Gazette*;
- (b) the rest of the regulations on the day the *Building* Services (Registration) Act 2011 section 156(4) comes into operation.

3. Regulations amended

These regulations amend the Building Regulations 1989.

4. Regulation 11AA inserted

After regulation 11 insert:

11AA. Restrictions on issue of building licences in certain circumstances

(1) In this regulation —

building contractors means the classes of building service contractor prescribed by the *Building Service* (*Registration*) *Regulations 2011* regulation 6(2)(a), (b) and (c).

- (2) Building contractors are prescribed as classes of building service contractor for the purposes of section 374AAA(1)(a) of the Act.
- (3) For the purposes of section 374AAA(2)(b) of the Act the whole of the State other than the areas set out in Schedule 3 is prescribed.

5. Schedule 3 inserted

After Schedule 2 insert:

Schedule 3 — Areas of State where restrictions on issue of building licence apply

[r. 11AA(2)]

1. Term used: townsite

In this Schedule —

townsite means a townsite constituted under the *Land Administration Act 1997* section 26(2).

2. Areas of State

- (1) The area described as the South West Division in the *Land Administration Act 1997* Schedule 1, other than the local government districts of Mukinbudin, Mt Marshall and Narembeen.
- (2) The local government districts of Geraldton, Greenough, Chapman Valley and Northampton.
- (3) The areas constituted by
 - (a) the townsites of Kalgoorlie and Boulder, in the local government district of Kalgoorlie Boulder; and
 - (b) the townsites of Esperance, Salmon Gums, Grass Patch, Scaddan, Condingup, Coomalbidgup, Cascade and Gibson in the local government district of Esperance; and
 - (c) the townsites of Southern Cross, Marvel Loch, Moorine Rock, Bullfinch and Bodallin, in the local government district of Yilgarn; and
 - (d) the townsites of Coolgardie, Kambalda and Kambalda West, in the local government district of Coolgardie; and
 - (e) the townsite of Norseman, in the local government district of Dundas; and
 - (f) the townsite of Laverton, in the local government district of Laverton; and
 - (g) the townsite of Munglinup, in the local government district of Ravensthorpe; and
 - (h) the townsites of Tom Price, Paraburdoo and Onslow, in the local government district of Ashburton; and
 - (i) the townsites of Newman, Nullagine and Marble Bar, in the local government district of East Pilbara;
 - (j) the townsite of Exmouth in the local government district of Exmouth; and
 - (k) the townsites of Port Hedland, South Hedland and Wedgefield in the local government district of Port Hedland; and

- (1) the townsites of Karratha, Roebourne, Point Samson, Dampier and Wickham, in the local government district of Roebourne; and
- (m) the townsites of Carnarvon, Coral Bay and Mauds Landing in the local government district of Carnarvon; and
- (n) the townsite of Halls Creek in the local government district of Halls Creek; and
- (o) the townsite of Broome in the local government district of Broome; and
- (p) the townsites of Derby, Fitzroy Crossing and Camballin in the local government district of Derby West Kimberley.

By Command of the Governor,

R. KENNEDY, Clerk of the Executive Council.