

RECONSTITUTION OF THE MINISTRY

6 December 2011

The Governor confirmed the following as Ministers, with effect on and from 6 December 2011:

Honourable Colin James Barnett MLA	Premier; Minister for State Development
Honourable Dr Kim Desmond Hames MLA	Deputy Premier; Minister for Health; Tourism
Honourable Norman Frederick Moore MLC	Minister for Mines and Petroleum; Fisheries; Electoral Affairs
Honourable Brendon John Grylls MLA	Minister for Regional Development; Lands; Minister Assisting the Minister for State Development
Honourable Charles Christian Porter MLA	Treasurer; Attorney General
Honourable Dr Elizabeth Constable MLA	Minister for Education
Honourable Simon McDonnell O'Brien MLC	Minister for Finance; Commerce; Small Business
Honourable Robert Frank Johnson MLA	Minister for Police; Road Safety
Honourable Terrence Keith Waldron MLA	Minister for Sport and Recreation; Racing and Gaming
Honourable John Howard Dadley Day MLA	Minister for Planning; Culture and the Arts; Science and Innovation
Honourable Peter Charles Collier MLC	Minister for Energy; Training and Workforce Development; Indigenous Affairs
Honourable Troy Raymond Buswell MLA	Minister for Transport; Housing; Emergency Services
Honourable Robyn Mary McSweeney MLC	Minister for Child Protection; Community Services; Seniors and Volunteering; Women's Interests; Youth
Honourable Giovanni Mario Castrilli MLA	Minister for Local Government; Heritage; Citizenship and Multicultural Interests
Honourable Donald Terrence Redman MLA	Minister for Agriculture and Food; Forestry; Corrective Services
Honourable William Richard Marmion MLA	Minister for Environment; Water
Honourable Helen Margaret Morton MLC	Minister for Mental Health; Disability Services



MINISTERS' REPRESENTATION IN THE OTHER HOUSE: ALLOCATION OF PORTFOLIOS

(from 6 December 2011)

MINISTERS REPRESENTING MINISTERS WHO ARE IN THE LEGISLATIVE ASSEMBLY

Hon. N F Moore, MLC – Minister representing the:

- Premier; Minister for State Development
- Minister Assisting the Minister for State Development
- Minister for Sport and Recreation; Racing and Gaming

Hon. S M O'Brien, MLC – Minister representing the:

- Deputy Premier
- Treasurer
- Minister for Transport; Housing
- Minister for Corrective Services

Hon. P C Collier, MLC – Minister representing the:

- Minister for Education
- Minister for Police; Road Safety
- Minister for Emergency Services

Hon. R M McSweeney, MLC – Minister Representing the:

- Minister for Tourism
- Minister for Local Government; Heritage; Citizenship and Multicultural Interests
- Minister for Agriculture and Food; Forestry

Hon. H M Morton, MLC – Minister Representing the:

- Minister for Health
- Minister for Planning; Culture and the Arts; Science and Innovation
- Minister for Environment; Water

MINISTERS REPRESENTING MINISTERS WHO ARE IN THE LEGISLATIVE COUNCIL

Hon. C J Barnett, MLA – Minister representing the:

• Minister for Electoral Affairs

Hon. Dr. K D Hames, MLA – Minister representing the:

• Minister for Mental Health; Disability Services

Hon. C Porter, MLA – Minister representing the:

Minister for Finance

Hon. Dr. E Constable, MLA – Minister representing the:

• Minister for Women's Interests

Hon. J H D Day, MLA – Minister representing the:

- Minister for Energy
- Minister for Child Protection; Community Services; Seniors and Volunteering; Youth

Hon. T Buswell, MLA – Minister representing the:

• Minister for Commerce

Hon. W R Marmion, MLA – Minister representing the:

• Minister for Mines and Petroleum; Fisheries

PARLIAMENTARY SECRETARIES

Hon. D E M Faragher, MLC – Parliamentary Secretary:

• Representing the Premier (on Public Sector Management) in the Legislative Council

Hon. W M Duncan, MLC – Parliamentary Secretary:

• Representing the Minister for Regional Development; Lands in the Legislative Council

Hon. M Mischin, MLC – Parliamentary Secretary:

• Representing the Attorney General in the Legislative Council

Mr M J Cowper, MLA – Parliamentary Secretary:

• Representing the Minister for Training and Workforce Development; Indigenous Affairs in the Legislative Assembly

Ms L M Harvey, MLA – Parliamentary Secretary:

• Representing the Minister for Small Business in the Legislative Assembly

Mr J E McGrath, MLA – Parliamentary Secretary to the:

Premier

Colin Barnett MLA PREMIER