Skip to main content
  • The Legislative Assembly meets on 06/08/2024 (01:00 PM)
    Assembly sit 06/08/2024
  • The Legislative Council meets on 13/08/2024 (01:00 PM)
    Council sit 13/08/2024

Ms Caitlin Mary Collins MLA

BA (Hons); DipEd

Extract from the Western Australian Parliamentary Handbook

COLLINS, Caitlin Mary, MLA
Member for Hillarys
Australian Labor Party


Elected to the Forty-First Parliament for Hillarys on 13 March 2021, in succession to Peter Argyris Katsambanis (defeated).

Parliamentary Appointments

Acting Speaker of the Legislative Assembly from 11 May 2022 to 13 June 2023.

Standing Committees

Member, Education and Health Standing Committee from 12 May 2021.

Sessional Committees

Member, Parliamentary Services Committee from 22 March 2023.

Parliamentary Party Appointments

Secretary, State Parliamentary Labor Party from 14 February 2023.



Born 22 July 1988, Aberdeen, Scotland.
Arrived in Victoria, 11 May 1992.
Arrived in Western Australia 1996.

Qualifications and occupation before entering Parliament

BA (Hons); DipEd.


The electorate of Hillarys is located in the North Metropolitan Region and includes all or parts of the City of Joondalup.

Comprising of all or parts of the localities of Beldon, Craigie, Hillarys, Kallaroo, Mullaloo and Padbury.

Enrolment - 29, 875 (11 February 2021)

Area - 25 km

Further Biographical Details for Ms Caitlin Mary Collins