Skip to main content
  • The Legislative Assembly meets tomorrow (01:00 PM)
    Assembly sit tomorrow
  • The Legislative Council meets tomorrow (02:00 PM)
    Council sit tomorrow
  • The Estimates Committee meets today (09:00 AM)Watch live

Ms Caitlin Mary Collins MLA

BA (Hons); DipEd

Acting Speaker

House:Legislative Assembly
Party:Australian Labor Party

Inaugural Speech: pdf icon to inaugural speech transcript

Inaugural Video: Video link of Caitlin Collins

Speeches by Ms Caitlin Mary Collins
Portrait of member

Electorate Office:

2/2 Banks Avenue
Hillarys WA 6025

Postal Address:
PO Box 1091
Hillarys 6923
Ph: 9402 0070

Extract from the Western Australian Parliamentary Handbook

COLLINS, Caitlin Mary, MLA
Member for Hillarys
Australian Labor Party


Elected to the Forty-First Parliament for Hillarys on 13 March 2021, in succession to Peter Argyris Katsambanis (defeated).

Parliamentary Appointments

Acting Speaker of the Legislative Assembly from 11 May 2022.

Standing Committees

Member, Education and Health Standing Committee from 12 May 2021.



Born 22 July 1988, Aberdeen, Scotland.
Arrived in Victoria, 11 May 1992.
Arrived in Western Australia 1996.

Qualifications and occupation before entering Parliament

BA (Hons); DipEd.


The electorate of Hillarys is located in the North Metropolitan Region and includes all or parts of the City of Joondalup.

Comprising of all or parts of the localities of Beldon, Craigie, Hillarys, Kallaroo, Mullaloo and Padbury.

Enrolment - 29, 875 (11 February 2021)

Area - 25 km

Further Biographical Details for Ms Caitlin Mary Collins