Skip to main content
  • The Legislative Assembly meets tomorrow (01:00 PM)
    Assembly sit tomorrow
  • The Legislative Council meets tomorrow (02:00 PM)
    Council sit tomorrow
  • The Estimates Committee meets today (09:00 AM)Watch live

Ms Jaye Amber Radisich


House:Legislative Assembly
Party:Australian Labor Party
Electorate:Former Member for the Electorate of Swan Hills

Inaugural Speech:

Speeches by Ms Jaye Amber Radisich
Portrait of member

Extract from the Western Australian Parliamentary Handbook

Member for Swan Hills
Australian Labor Party


Elected to the Thirty-sixth Parliament for Swan Hills on 10 February 2001 in succession to June Dorothy van de Klashorst (defeated).
Re-elected 2005. Did not contest the general election of 6 September 2008.

Parliamentary Appointments
Acting Speaker of the Legislative Assembly 11 May 2004 - 23 January 2005.

Ministerial Appointments
Parliamentary Secretary to the Minister for Energy; Resources; Industry and Enterprise from 11 April 2007 to 23 September 2008.

Standing Committees
Member Joint Standing Committee on the Anti-Corruption Commission from 28 June 2001 - 26 November 2003.
Member Public Accounts Committee from 30 October 2003 - 23 January 2005.
Chairperson Economics and Industry Standing Committee from 7 April 2005 - June 2007.
Member Parliamentary Services Committee from 7 April 2005.
Member Joint Standing Committee on Delegated Legislation 8 March 2006 - 26 October 2007.


29 March 1976, Middle Swan, Western Australia.
(Youngest woman ever elected to the Western Australian Parliament).

Qualifications and Occupation Before Entering Parliament
BA. LLB. Full time law student, cosmetic consultant and research officer.


Swan Hills is located in the East Metropolitan Region and includes the suburbs of Bailup, Baskerville, Beechina, Belhus, Brigadoon, Bullsbrook, Chidlow, Ellenbrook, Gidgegannup, Glen Forrest, Herne Hill, Hovea, Lexia, Mahogany Creek, Millendon, Mt Helena, Mundaring, Parkerville, Sawyers Valley, Stoneville, The Lakes, The Vines, Upper Swan, Woorooloo and parts of the suburbs of Darlington, Henley Brook, Middle Swan, Red Hill and Whiteman.
Enrolment (26 February 2005) 26,965; area 1,508 sq. kms.