Skip to main content

Latest News

New electoral boundaries released

05 December 2019 - Parliament
Judy Ballantyne being handed document by Antony Green

The Electoral Distribution Commission has released the final determination of boundaries to apply at the March 2021 election.
The Electoral Act 1907 requires the boundaries to be reviewed once in the life of each Parliament by an independent distribution commission. The interim determination was released for public comment in July.
The final determination specifies the 59 electoral districts for the Legislative Assembly and the six regions for the Legislative Council.
The WA Parliamentary Library has commissioned Antony Green to publish an analysis of the new state electoral boundaries for Western Australia and an assessment of the likely impacts of the new electorates.
Read the analysis.