Skip to main content
  • The Legislative Assembly meets on 10/10/2023 (01:00 PM)
    Assembly sit 10/10/2023
  • The Legislative Council meets on 10/10/2023 (01:00 PM)
    Council sit 10/10/2023
  • The Economics and Industry meets on 11/10/2023 (10:30 AM)
    Committee meet 11/10/2023
  • The Estimates Committee meets on 18/10/2023 (10:30 AM)
    Committee meet 18/10/2023

Parliamentary departments

The Parliament of Western Australia comprises three Parliamentary Departments; the Legislative Council and Legislative Assembly (known as the ‘Chamber departments’) and the Parliamentary Services Department.

Department of the Legislative Council

Provides administrative, research and advisory services to members of the Legislative Council and its committees.
Staff of the Legislative Council standing in a line in the northern colonnade

Department of the Legislative Assembly

Provides effective, efficient and professional support to members of the Legislative Assembly and its committees.
Staff of the Legislative Assembly committee office signing in a witness for hearing

Parliamentary Services Department

Provides support services to members and the chambers to ensure the effective functioning of Parliament and its facilities.
IT Officer undertaking testing in Parliament’s server room