Skip to main content

Current Member

As a local Member of Parliament, Tony Krsticevic knows the value of hard work, respect and positive belief in the individual’s freedom to succeed. Raised in a working class family, these values were a fundamental platform during his childhood.

Tony’s parents came to Australia with no more than the shirts on their backs and hearts full of hopes and dreams. Since the beginning, Tony’s father always taught him that “hard and honest work” will reap you the “benefits of a happy and prosperous life.” He also said that “everything in life worth having is worth working hard for.”

After completing a Bachelor of Business with a major in Accounting and Computing, Tony worked for the Australian Taxation Office for 20 years. Tony is the Shadow Minister for Community Services; Youth; and Special Shadow Minister for Homelessness.

Contact details and Speeches


Facebook, Twitter

Carine Electorate Map

Carine Electorate map

(Click map for larger image)


Statistical Profile of the Carine Electorate

Carine Cover

(Click cover to download report)

Carine Stat 1
Carine Stat 4
Carine Stat 2
Carine Stat 5
Carine Stat 3
Carine Stat 6

* More Statistics for Carine Electorate


About the Carine Electorate

Number of Electors: 26,638 (9 March 2015)
Source: Western Australian Electoral Commission. State Electorate Information.
Nomenclature: The name "Carine" was suggested by the Stirling City Council and the name was approved in December 1973. It is derived from two swamps in the area, the larger having been recorded as Carine Swamp by R. Quin during 1865-1866. These swamps are now known as Big Carine Swamp and Little Carine Swamp.
(Source: Western Australia. Department of Land Administration. Names and Places. )
Suburbs/Towns: Carine, Duncraig, Gwelup*, Karrinyup*, Marmion,* North Beach, Sorrento*, Trigg* and Watermans Bay.
* = Suburb/Town split between more than one District.
Source: Western Australian Electoral Commission. State Electorate Information
Carine Primary School; Carine Senior High School; Davallia Primary School; Duncraig Primary School; Duncraig Senior High school; Glengarry Primary School; Karrinyup Primary School; Marmion Primary School; North Beach Primary School; Poynter Primary School

Our Lady of Grace School; St Stephen's School
Local Newspapers:
Stirling Times
Joondalup Times
Joondalup Weekender
Local Governments within District
City of Joondalup (part)
City of Stirling (part)

2017 Election Result

* Election analysis

Successive Members for the Carine District

Katie Hodson-Thomas
Katie Hodson-Thomas

Constituency created under the Redistribution of Seats 1994

Katina (Katie) Hodson-Thomas Liberal Party 1996 - 2008
Antonio (Tony) Krsticevic Liberal Party 2008 -
b = by-election