Skip to main content
  • The Legislative Assembly meets on 06/08/2024 (01:00 PM)
    Assembly sit 06/08/2024
  • The Legislative Council meets on 13/08/2024 (01:00 PM)
    Council sit 13/08/2024

Ms Lynn Ellen MacLaren MLC

Extract from the Western Australian Parliamentary Handbook

MacLAREN, Hon. Lynn, MLC
Member for South Metropolitan Region
Greens Party of Western Australia


Elected to the Thirty-sixth Parliament for South Metropolitan Region on 15 February 2005 to fill casual vacancy to 22 May 2005 upon resignation of Hon James (Jim) Alan Scott.
Defeated 26 February 2005 (term concluded 21 May 2005).
Elected to the Thirty-eighth Parliament for the South Metropolitan Region on 6 September 2008 for term commencing 22 May 2009.
Re-elected 2013 for term commencing 22 May.
Defeated 11 March 2017 (term concluded 21 May 2017).

Standing Committees
Note: At the commencement of each Parliament, Members are required to be (re)appointed
Member, Standing Committee on Environment and Public Affairs: 4 June 2009 - 21 May 2013.
Member, Standing Committee on Legislation: 22 May 2013 - 21 May 2017.

Select Committees
Note: Select Committees cease to exist on Prorogation
Member, Select Committee into the Operations of the Western Australian Royal Society for the Prevention of Cruelty to Animals: 14 May 2015 - 21 May 2017.


Born 24 March 1962, Colorado Springs, Colorado, United States of America.
Arrived in Western Australia November 1982.

Occupation before entering Parliament
Senior Policy Officer at the Western Australian Council of Social Service.

South Metropolitan Region includes the 15 Legislative Assembly electorates of Baldivis, Bateman, Bicton, Cannington, Cockburn, Fremantle, Jandakot, Kwinana, Riverton, Rockingham, Southern River, South Perth, Victoria Park, Warnbro and Willagee.