Skip to main content

Ports Legislation Amendment Bill 2013

Bill No.35
SynopsisThe purpose of this Bill is to amend the - Port Authorities Act 1999; and Shipping and Pilotage Act 1967, and other written laws, and for related purposes to introduce structural reforms to Western Australia's eight statutory port authorities by merging or renaming port authorities to create four new regional port authorities - Mid West, Southern, Kimberley and Pilbara.
Status Assented to
Royal Assent given 20 May 2014 as Act No. 9 of 2014. This Act comes into operation on a day fixed by Proclamation (see Assent and Commencement information for Acts)
Bill History
Acts Amended by this Bill (Blue Bills)
Related Committee Activity
Legislative Council Supplementary Notice Paper
Messages regarding this Bill
Superseded Legislative Council Supplementary Notice Papers (SNPs)
Comparisons between versions of Bills
Conference of Managers