Skip to main content
  • The Legislative Assembly meets on 29/04/2021 (11:00 AM)
    Assembly sit 29/04/2021
  • The Legislative Council meets on 29/04/2021 (02:45 PM)
    Council sit 29/04/2021

Current Parliamentary committees

Current Committees

His Excellency the Governor has dissolved the Legislative Assembly on and from 29 January 2021 with the result that the 40th Parliament has come to an end. Dissolution of the Legislative Assembly terminates all Legislative Assembly committees and all joint committees of the Parliament. Listed below are Legislative Council committees which continue in existence, but which do not have a capacity to meet to transact business after prorogation and cannot meet to conduct any formal business, including the taking of evidence.